Great EdTech Entrepreneurs You Must Follow On Twitter

In this era when technology is changing the face of education, EdTech entrepreneurs hold a significant importance.

They use technology to make education more equitable, accessible; make learning more personalized and derive ways for sustainable teaching methods.

Below is a list of 30 EdTech entrepreneurs you must follow on Twitter in order to be aware about the latest innovations and to grasp some tips about edupreneurship.

1) Elizabeth Corcoran @betsy

CEO at EdSurge, journalist, EdTech entrepreneur and writer

2) Emily C. @emilycchiu  

EdTech Entrepreneur and Venture Partner at 500 Startups.  

3) Jose Ferreira @Knewton_Jose

Knewton Founder and CEO. Interested in education innovation, tech, entrepreneurship

4) David Blake @davidblake

CEO at Degreed, Techstars, EdTech Accel. Helped launch Zinch and NEWedu, an EdTech entrepreneur.  

5) Paul Henderson @paulshenderson

EdTech Entrepreneur, Co-founder of CourseKicker and a Business Strategist. 

6) Shane Haggerty @shanehaggerty

Director of Marketing and Technology at Tolles Tech, EdTech Consultant and Entrepreneur  

7) Sharon A. Thompson @inspiredtoteach

EdTech entrepreneur, CEO & Founder at Dream Workshop.

8) Jeff O'Hara @zemote

Founder of Edmodo, a social network for teachers, students, & parents.

 9) Richard Bergmans @richardbergmans

EdTech Entrepreneur, Founder of EduappNI, Bright Center, & Eduapp.

10) Andrew Ng @AndrewYNg

Chief Scientist of Baidu; Chairman and Co-Founder of Coursera; Stanford CS faculty.

11) Sam Chaudhary @usamahc

Co-Founder of ClassDojo is a technology-based classroom tool that was designed to help teachers improve classroom behavior.

12) Jessie WoolleyWilson @jessieww

Jessie Woolley-Wilson is Chair, President, and CEO of DreamBox Learning®, Inc., the company that pioneered Intelligent Adaptive Learning™—heralded as a “game changer” in the ed-tech sector by nationally renowned academic and technology experts. She is a Learning Innovator, EdTech Pioneer, Learning Guardian Partner.

13) Nick Madhavji @NickMadhavji

MD/Founder at Joskos Group, EdTech entrepreneur & Winner of BETT Awards, AV Awards, STEM Ambassador. 

14) Alefiya Bhatia @AlefiyaBhatia

CEO and Founder, Crescerance. Wake up every morning knowing how great it feels to better connect schools to their communities.

15) Don Burton @dcburton

Founder of LearnLabs, Ex- entrepreneur at Disney, McKinsey&Co, Goldman Sachs. An educationalist. Entrepreneur/Founder of various EdTech startups.   

16) Sabrina Kay @DrSabrinaKay  

EdTech entrepreneur, Chancellor and CEO of Fremont College. 

17) Jack West @JackCWest  

Goggle Certified Teacher, National Board Certified Teacher, Hapara Lead Educator and an EdTech maniac. 

18) Jenny Luca @jennyluca  

Head of Digital Learning and Practice from Australia. 

19) Simon Breakspear @simonbreakspear

Educationalist and Founder of LearnLabs.

20) Trey Billings @treybillings  

Educator, Entrepreneur interested in EdTech and higher Ed Investor in Desmos, Tutortrove and Freudigman.  

21) Ryan Torbey @RyanTorbey

K-7 Computer Teacher, EdTech entrepreneur and Co-Founder at The Book Around, a Certified Google Teacher. 

22) Anant Agarwal @agarwaledu

CEO of edX. Online educator. MIT professor. Entrepreneur and Blogger.

23) Edmond Wong @edmond2k9

Introducing technologies to improve lives. EdTech entrepreneur. Co Founder and COO of BuzzMob. 

24) Moses Machipisa @mosesmachipisa

Global Leader, EdTech Specialist & Entrepreneur.  

25) Stuart Draper @stu_draper  

Founder of GetFoundFirst & Stukent App. 

26) Jaymes Hines @jhines

Innovation Evangelist, Founder of Startup EdTech, Co-Founder of EduTech Summit and an Education Entrepreneur. 

27) Spencer Ayres @spencerayres

Product Director at FreeFormers. Educator and Entrepreneur with a passion and interest in digital creativity, EdTech and digital skills. 

28) Estefania Ortiz @estefaniaaortiz  

Computer Science Major at Stanford, EdTech entrepreneur.

29) Sarah Schupp @sarah_schupp

Digital Media and EdTech Entrepreneur at universityparent.com.   

30) Ryan Lynch @builtbyteachers

EdTech gunslinger, Google educator, startup mentor and Creator of TeacherCal. Building EdTech tools for K-12.    

 

Follow them to get updated, and do share a list of EdTech entrepreneur you follow.  

About the Author
Author: Priyanka Gupta
Priyanka is a blogger by profession and has an increasing interest to write about the edtech space. While writing she keeps in mind the educators to come up with right resources and ideas which might be relevant for them in relation to effective use of technology in their profession and institutions/classrooms.
Twitter Profile
LinkedIn Profile

Like what we do?

The Latest EdTech News To Your Inbox

Follow us: